• Bodybox

Place your inquiry

Bodybox has been developed to allow performing holistic measurements on clothing, persons or individual devices. It allows counting the particles explicitly emitted by the test specimen or the device and thus determining its cleanroom suitability.

Operating mode of a Bodybox

The two fan-filter modules integrated in the ceiling provide clean air supply within the cabin. Since the ceiling is almost completely occupied with filters, this causes a low-turbulence vertical displacement flow with air cleanliness class 1 according to DIN EN ISO 146441 in the test room.
The air flows through the grated floor of the chamber loaded with the particles emitted by the test specimen. Number and size of airborne particles can be measured at a defined taper of the return flow duct using a particle counter. The lock adjacent to the test room is used as the flowback area to the filter units. The thus rotating filtration of the same air mass leads to a steadily high cleanliness quality in the test room.

Funktionsweise Bodybox.pngAdvantages of a Bodybox

With targeted measurements using the holistic method, the real particle contamination through humans in a clean air environment can be substantiated in the Bodybox.  The circulating air principle ensures a long service life of the filter medium.
Plug connections allow quick assembly and disassembly of the chamber. It is therefore suitable for short-term use, for example, for external measurement and test tasks.

Areas of application

The Bodybox can be used in any environment. An important area of application is the examination of complete devices or modules regarding their particle emission per unit of time. Thanks to the Bodybox, disturbing influences from the environment, e.g., cross-flowing particle sources, can be minimised. Hence, long-term measurements and measurements on devices with moving parts can be performed easily.

Thanks to the option of visualising the particle emission of a person with and without cleanroom clothing, it is also ideally suited for training cleanroom staff. Basic theories can be explained with a practical orientation.

COLANDIS as a partner

We will be happy to customise the Bodybox to your needs and requirements and equip it with measurement technology, interior and cleanroom clothing as you wish.

 Place your inquiry

Data

- 100% coverage of the ceiling
- up to air cleanliness class ISO 5 and better

Application

- for assessment of technical equipment and of personnel in terms of particle emission

Download

Get the data sheet

Download data sheet

 

You have questions about the product or want to request a quotation?

Other Products and Services »

Take advantage of the capabilities of our networks!

• Bodybox

Die Bodybox wurde entwickelt, um Ganzheitsmessungen an Kleidung, Personen oder einzelnen Geräten durchführen zu können. Sie ermöglicht es, explizit von dem Prüfling oder dem Gerät abgegebene Partikel zu zählen und eine Aussage über dessen Reinraumtauglichkeit treffen zu können.

Funktionsweise einer Bodybox

Die beiden in der Decke integrierten Lüfter-Filter-Module sorgen für die Reinluftversorgung innerhalb der Kabine. Die fast vollständige Filterbelegung der Decke erzeugt im Prüfraum eine  turbulenzarme vertikale Verdrängungsströmung mit einer Luftreinheit der Klasse 1 nach DIN EN ISO 146441.
Beladen mit den vom Prüfling abgegebenen Partikeln strömt die Luft durch den Gitterrostboden der Kammer. An einer definierten Verjüngung des Rückstromkanals können mit einem Partikelzähler Anzahl und Größe luftgetragener Partikel gemessen werden. Die an den Prüfraum angrenzende Schleuse dient als Rückströmbereich zu den Filterunits. Die somit rotierende Filtration derselben Luftmasse führt zu einer stetig hohen Reinheitsgüte im Prüfraum.

 Funktionsweise Bodybox.png

Vorteile einer Bodybox 

Mit gezielten Messungen über die Ganzheitsmethode  lässt sich in der Bodybox die reale Partikelkontaminierung durch den Menschen in einer Reinluftumgebung nachweisen.  Das Umluftprinzip sorgt dabei für eine lange Lebensdauer des Filtermediums.

Steckverbindungen ermöglichen eine schnelle Montage und Demontage der Kammer. Damit eignet sie sich für den kurzfristigen Einsatz, beispielsweise für externe Mess- und Prüfaufgaben.

Anwendungsbereiche

Die Bodybox kann in jeder Umgebung eingesetzt werden. Ein wichtiger Anwendungsbereich ist die Untersuchung von kompletten Geräten oder Baugruppen auf ihre Partikelemission pro Zeiteinheit. Dank der Bodybox lassen sich dabei störende Einflüsse aus der Umgebung, wie beispielsweisequerströmende Partikelquellen minimieren. Langzeitmessungen und Messungen an Geräten mit beweglichen Teilen, sind so problemlos möglich.

Durch die Option, Partikelabgabe einer Person mit und ohne Reinraumbekleidung zu veranschaulichen, ist sie außerdem hervorragend für Schulungszwecke von Reinraumpersonal geeignet. Grundlegende Theorien können hier praxisnah erläutert werden.

COLANDIS als Partner

Wir passen die Bodybox gern an Ihre Wünsche und Gegebenheiten an und statten diese nach Wunsch mit Messtechnik, Interieur und Reinraumbekleidung aus.

Unverbindliche Anfrage stellen

Daten

- 100% Deckenbelegung
- Luftreinheitsklasse ISO 5 und besser

Anwendungen

- zur Prüfung technischer Geräte als auch Personen hinsichtlich Partikelemission

Download

Holen Sie sich das Datenblatt

Datenblatt ansehen

 

Sie haben Fragen zum Produkt oder wollen ein Angebot anfragen?

Weitere Produkte und Services »

Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeiten unserer Netzwerke!